Have an idea?

Visit Sawtooth Software Feedback to share your ideas on how we can improve our products.

Analysing ACBC data

I am very new with the software, so please excuse me for asking basic questions, if they are. I have been trying to test my survey before distributing it and I encounter a problem when I try to use the CBC/HB software.

My survey consist of a fictional BYO, (BYO just acts as a search interface in which the respondent chooses a few features of a product, it is not related to the attributes that I included for choice tasks), an ACBC question with 3 interrelated attributes that are shown to respondent by using Conditional Display and a number of Grid questions (Likert scale) that I want to include in my analysis as covariates, together with demographic questions (Select questions). I am testing the survey before distributing and when I try to incorporate it to the CBC/HB software it gives an error indicating that there is a fault on the "Heading''. I want to see the effect of these covariates on the attributes together with the main and interaction effects of the attributes in ACBC. Additionally, I want to calculate willingness-to-pay based on these and planning to further analyse the data on CCEA for possible segmentation.
Therefore, I wanted to ask if it is possible to use the ACBC data on CBC/HB software and is there anything I should do to avoid future problems on survey before distributing it? and also which approaches I can use in Sawtooth Software SSI or CBC/HB to be able to calculate willingness-to-pay together with main and interaction effects of both attributes and covariates.

Thank you very much in advance for your help, once more!

Regrds,
Miran
asked Dec 5, 2014 by anonymous

1 Answer

0 votes